CEMP Leadership Council

The CEMP Leadership Council is an advisory committee to the priest-in-charge and clergy team. It was formed when the partnership was founded and consists of three members from each of the (now) five faith communities. It is designed to facilitate conversation both between the faith communities and their clergy team, as well as with each other.

Conversations cover topics from CEMP financials to Worship style and preferences to scheduling of joint services and ministries to any topic affecting CEMP. Typically, one person from each faith community is elected yearly at their respective annual meeting and one person from that same faith community comes off the council at that time. Meetings are generally once per quarter on Thursday evening, although that varies as needed (such as during times of transition).

As of March 1, 2018, the current members are:

  • St. Augustine: Allan Brown, Sadie Pollard, Ben Tyler
  • St. Barnabas: Corya Channing (2019), Melvin Evans (2021), Pauline Millard-Evans (2021)
  • St. Christopher: Dee Haniford (2019), Becky Krumwied (2020), Bob Schrum (2021)
  • St. Paul: Denise Snowdon (2020), Pam Hart (2020), Ellen Candelaria (2021)
  • St. Stephen: Bob & Josie Mattix (2020), Fritz & Kay Ruchti (2020)
  • St. Timothy: Harriet Rincon (2019), Ken Goodwin (2020), Tom Zaczkiewicz (2021)
  • Judy Gabrys (of St. Timothy) as CEMP Treasurer

*Term expires at Annual Meeting in year noted.*

For a quick reference sheet of our Vestry and Leadership Council representatives, please see attached: Reference Sheet

Below are copies of the recent Leadership Council Minutes: